It's called www.thecameraprofessionals.com. It seems so much cheaper than everyone else, I was just wondering if anyone else has ordered through them. Was everything OK? They do say that their products are brand new, (not refurbished). Thanks! WOW, I thought it looked like it was too good to be true... that's why I asked the question! It looks like I could save $100 over Amazon.com. I guess when it seems too good to be true, it is! Thank You.
They have "Ratings Planet" on their website where they were given excellent reviews. But, it all smelled fishy to me. http://www.resellerratings.com/store/The...
Need I say more?
Best website to determine reliable internet merchants. You might also want to look at the bbb website, but I didn't need to after I saw their rating on resellerratings. I always check http://www.resellerratings.com/ for retail ratings.
I checked the price on a Nikon D200, which is usually a $1,500 or more purchase. thecameraprofessionals have it for $699.00. I can not find a listing of what that includes, but it smells of a price that is too good to be true.
So, I clicked on the merchant-provided rating service and found that they have a perfect 5-star rating from almost everyone who reviewed them. Then I search for just about every other internet camera dealer I could think of and only found B&H Photo. They had about 200 reviews for this place I never heard of before that is not rated on resellerratings.com and they only had ten reviews for B&H, who "everyone" has heard of.
Proceed with caution. If you do buy here, please come back and tell us how you made out. http://www.resellerratings.com/store/The... |