![]() |
|
| *SoulEyes Photography>>>Small Digital Camera |
I have a question? Is it a scam? |
I placed an order for a digital camera through a small company online. I placed the order (they did not ask for a shipping and handling charge), and they said ok... Later they wrote an email saying that I forgot to check the shipping method, so they want me to email them my credit card info back to them.....Is it safe? Is it a scam? Initially if you have already sent them the information for the credit card then you've already gave them you're information. I guess they need to put the shipping fee on your card. First of all I wouldn't give my credit card number to anyone accept my telephone bill. They have to have a secure site. 124bits. It could be a scam. You could check with either the Better Business Bureau or the Federal Trade commission to see if they are ligit. I was a victim of credit fraud so I know what it is to lose your credit standing. Good luck and protect your social security number, too. Report It most definitely a scam... SCAM DO NOT SEND THAT THEY WILL BURN YOU IF THEY GET THE CHANCE THATS BULL when i shop online i stick to big, trustworthy companies like amazon, and e-bay. whatever you do do not send you credit card info through e-mail. If you do not check a company before entering into a transaction, you could lose your money, time and credibility. Some widely used resources are the Better Business Bureau (www.bbb.org) and the national fraud center (www.fraud.org) these days, you can easily find out more about a company using the internet in a few minutes. From a company's website, you can details about its ownership, how old the company really is and feedback from the company's customers. |
Photography Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster |